### **CC-14 Great Lakes PAC Leadership Structure 2023**

#### Leadership 2023

President Pro Tempore: Scott Pattison, GMC Elder

Secretary: Darlene Schaffer, Laity

Conference Lay Leader: Karen Zimmerman, Laity

Conference Treasurer: Mike Womack, Laity

## **Conference Leadership Council**

The Conference Leadership Council shall meet for the purpose of communication and coordination of ministry among the boards and committees. Beginning on January 1, 2024, the Conference Leadership Council is the Board of Directors of the PAC as provided under the Indiana Nonprofit Corporation's Code.

\*\*\* This Council will be populated with the following individuals as elected by the Provisional Annual Conference members at the convening annual conference session in late fall of 2023. \*\*\*

Name	Status
CHAIR: Scott Pattison	Clergy
VICE-CHAIR: Warren Waddell	Clergy
SECRETARY: Darlene Schaffer	Laity
Board of Ministry Chair: Samuel Padgett	Clergy
Episcopacy Committee Chair: Jennifer Wilson	Clergy
Finance and Administration Committee Chair: Mike Womack	Laity
Nominations and Leadership Development Committee Chair	TBD
Sessions Committee Chair: Scott Field	Clergy
Dean of the Cabinet: Jeff Buck	Clergy
Provisional Annual Conference Secretary: Darlene Schaffer	Laity
Provisional Annual Conference Lay Leader: Karen Zimmerman	Laity
Member-at-large from the Korean Community	TBD
Member-at-large	TBD
Member-at-large	TBD

## **Cabinet/Presiding Elders**

Presiding elders, although assigned to districts, also have conference-wide responsibilities. Presiding elders become through their selection members first of a cabinet before the bishop subsequently assigns them to service in districts. The cabinet shall have such powers and responsibilities as set by the TBD&D and the BD&D.

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR: Jeff Buck	(All Clergy)	Indiana
VICE-CHAIR: Mao Her		Wisconsin
SECRETARY: Kate Muhlbaier		Indiana
Arthur Collins		Indiana
Colleen Harden		Indiana
Jeff Smith		Indiana
Gary Lewis		Indiana
Vickie Perkins		Indiana
Jason Rice		Indiana
Andy Adams		Illinois Great Rivers
Steve Saunders		Northern Illinois
Tom Anderson		Michigan
Kevin Harbin		Michigan
Jim Gysel		Michigan
Harold Zimmick		Wisconsin
Stan Pegram		Wisconsin

### **Board of Ministry**

The Board of Ministry shall be responsible for overseeing the recruiting and credentialing of clergy for the furtherance of the mission of the Global Methodist Church. ( $\P$ 406-410, 418) The Board shall also be responsible for overseeing all clergy changes in conference relations. ( $\P$ 415-418)

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR: Samuel Padgett	Elder	Indiana
VICE-CHAIR: Won D. Kim***	Elder	Michigan
SECRETARY: Bonnie Abel	Elder	Illinois Great Rivers
Bridget Douglas	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers
Jason Woolever	Elder	Illinois Great Rivers
Arun Paul	Elder	Illinois Great Rivers
Chris Ritter	Elder	Illinois Great Rivers
Keith Lenard, Jr.	Elder	Michigan
David Reed***	Elder	Michigan
Julia Cramer	TLP	Michigan
Aaron Kesson	Elder	Michigan
Jennifer Pollard	Deacon	Indiana

Damon Soper	Elder	Indiana	
Jeanne Winter	Elder	Indiana	
Chris Roberts	Elder	Indiana	
Shirley Sadler	Laity	Indiana	
Scott Field	Elder	Northern Illinois	
Kihwan Choi	Elder	Northern Illinois	
Doug Carroll	Elder	Northern Illinois	
Songbee Oh***	Deacon	Northern Illinois	
Reinaldo Moraga	Deacon	Northern Illinois	
Lee Bushweiler	Elder	Wisconsin	
Judy Vasby	Laity	Wisconsin	
Nhia Whan Her	Elder	Wisconsin	
Lynn Messner	Laity	Wisconsin	
Bill Busch	Elder	Wisconsin	
Specialists on Board of Ministry			
Peter Curts - Counselor	Elder	Indiana	
Rachel Frederick - Mental Health Counselor	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers	
TBD - Theologian	Clergy	TBD	

# **Episcopacy Committee**

The Committee on Episcopacy shall be responsible to support the bishop in the oversight of the spiritual and temporal affairs of the Global Methodist Church, with special reference to the area where the bishop has residential responsibility.

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR:		
VICE-CHAIR:		
SECRETARY:		
PAC Lay Leader: Karen Zimmerman	Laity	Indiana
John Thompson	Laity	Indiana
Todd Haley	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers
Anita Quinn	Laity	Michigan
Jennifer Wilson	Clergy	Wisconsin
Keith Chanley	Clergy	Indiana
Grant Lobb	Clergy	Michigan

#### **Finance and Administration Committee**

The Finance and Administration Committee shall be responsible to develop, maintain, and administer a comprehensive and coordinated plan of fiscal and administrative policies, budgets, procedures, and management services for the annual conference.

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR: Mike Womack	Laity	Indiana
VICE-CHAIR: Donna Cimino	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers
SECRETARY:		
Susie Schnitz	Laity	Indiana
Tyler Best	Clergy	Indiana
Mike O'Hair	Laity	Indiana
Don McDonell	Laity	Michigan
Stephen McAfee	Clergy	Indiana
Sara Easter	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers
Lee Bushweiler - Consulting	Clergy	Wisconsin
Sherry Austin	Laity	Indiana
Tim Albright	Clergy	Wisconsin

## **Leadership Development Committee**

The Leadership Committee shall be responsible for nominating clergy and laity to serve on annual conference committees and boards.

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR: Scott Pattison		Indiana
VICE-CHAIR:		
SECRETARY:		
All Other Presiding Elders	Clergy	All Conferences Represented
All District Lay Leaders	Laity	All Conferences Represented
Names of District Lay Leaders TRD		

## **Committee on Investigation**

The committee on investigation shall be responsible for considering judicial complaints against clergy as set out in Part Eight Judicial Administration of this *Transitional Book of Doctrines and Discipline* and specifically ¶809.2.

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR:		
VICE-CHAIR:		
SECRETARY:		
Beth Ann Cook	Clergy	Indiana
Bob Land	Clergy	Indiana
Dennis Price	Clergy	Illinois Great Rivers
Chris Titus	Clergy	Michigan
Renard Kolasa	Laity	Michigan
Dale Egeberg	Laity	Wisconsin
Pete Paulson	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers
Alternates:		
x	Clergy	
Х	Clergy	
Х	Clergy	
х	Clergy	
Mark Sheets	Laity	Wisconsin
Steve Montgomery	Laity	Wisconsin
х	Laity	

#### **Administrative Review Committee**

The administrative review committee (¶ 805.2) shall be responsible for ensuring that the disciplinary procedures for resolving a substantiated administrative complaint are properly followed as required by *Judicial Practices and Procedures* 5.2 and fair process (¶804).

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR: ????	(All Clergy)	
VICE-CHAIR: ????		
Zawdie Abiade		Michigan
Ethan Larson		Wisconsin
Colleen Hardin		Indiana
Alternates:		
Anita Genrich		Wisconsin

## **Sessions Committee**

The sessions committee shall be responsible for planning and managing all aspects of the annual conference session and any other events/gatherings assigned to it by the Bishop/President Pro Tempore.

Name	Status	Previous UMC Conference
CHAIR: Scott Field	Clergy	Northern Illinois
VICE-CHAIR:		
SECRETARY:		
Megan Hoenig	Clergy	Illinois Great Rivers
Matt Hook	Clergy	Michigan
Beth Ann Cook	Clergy	Indiana
Jon Batch	Clergy	Indiana
Tim Price	Laity	Illinois Great Rivers
Melissa Padgett	Laity	Indiana
Laura Ballinger	Clergy	Indiana